ZH Homework: Typing/Keyboarding

 

 

Sunday night is homework night, so while my son was working on his reading project, I sat down and typed out all of the dialogue/narration from a film trailer that I found online.  The filmmaker is Qin Xiaoyue, and my clip includes the beginning of her remarks after the trailer was screened.

The video above is essentially a screen capture of me making my way through the original (i.e stopping and starting while typing), with a few references to Google translate in the bottom left window.

I synched my typing to the audio; however, the magic of the original trailer definitely lies in the combination of video/narration/talking heads.  I can confidently recommend  that you watch the original.

One thought on “ZH Homework: Typing/Keyboarding

  1. Pingback: 无可奉告:No comment // I’m not at liberty to say… | Wordsummit

Leave a Reply

