Language Learning Quotes

I’ve been playing with this “fingerpaint karaoke” idea some more and got my son to read one of my favourite quotes about languages and language learning.  I love the quote, but hearing my son reading it makes it even sweeter.   I’m not so obsessed with the idea of teaching him many languages, but I’ll be delighted if he can grow up with an appreciation of what Wade Davis describes in this quote.

If you would like to hear the original, the quote here is taken from two parts of this TED talk, but he’s expressed these ideas in many interviews and lectures (a message definitely worth repeating!)

One thought on “Language Learning Quotes

  1. Pingback: Sing/calligraphy to cover a Chinese song. | Wordsummit

Leave a Reply

